Campfires

Unknown
Verse 1

Come now you young campfires, So wild and so free,
Bare toes and purple smiles, Oh tonight they’ll let us be,
Come now you young campfires, Full glasses and nothing but time,
Bare backs around old pines, Oh sit tonight with me

Chorus

So come now together, tall and bright for them to see, Across the sticks and all the leaves,
(x2)
oh I’ll miss these nights, I’ll miss these nights my dear

Verse 2

Come now you young campfires, Reflecting eyes and homemade meals,
Together alone in an empty field, Oh tonight they’ll let us be,
Come now you young campfires, Heartbreak and hearts to take,
The ends we wished not to see, Oh sit tonight with me

Chorus (Refrain)

Bridge

And how we got to know ourselves, Through open minds and gasoline,
The pictures stay on empty shelves, But the memories will stay near
Oh I’ll miss these nights, I’ll miss these nights my dear

Leave a Reply

