Purpose

This weekend I heard a quote that really resonated with me. It stated that the purpose of life is to “Find each other and to feel”. Personally I think that this is a really important goal in life. I think that finding friendship, love, and enlightenment in others should be a goal that everybody wants to achieve. At the very least it applies to me and maybe it applies to a some others too. I think all to often I’ve been told that the goal of life is to get a good job and to make money. I’ve never felt that this will bring me happiness. Shouldn’t the goal of the one’s life be to find happiness? I think that the best way to find happiness is through each other not through our material possessions. While I recognize that paying the bills is essential to a functional life I still wonder which is more important fulfilling the needs of our bodies or our spirits? At the end of our life what will we value more the things in our life or the people the people we shared it with?

2 thoughts on “Purpose

  1. I agree, I think that happiness is more important than anything in life. I don’t necessarily feel that it has to be another person in your life that will give you happiness. It could just be something you like do! I think that it is way more important to be happy than to be rich and have a good job,. unless that is what will make someone happy.

  2. I agree. Why build up earthly treasures, when we can’t take them with us when we die? The most important things in life will be left behind as a legacy. I would rather be someone that extended love and forgiveness towards people and gave them hope, than be someone that had the nicest clothes, cars and homes.

Leave a Reply

